Image

The Yogahhh Project!

Hey everyone and welcome to my very first blog post! I’m totally diving into a new world for me. To be honest, I’ve never imagined myself as a blogger but the more I sit with it, the more it feels right.  And really, that’s the whole point of this blog: Finding what feels right. I’ve made a commitment to myself to move my body every day through yoga, exploring ALL it has to offer, knowing/ hoping that it will make me a more connected mom, wife and friend.  I’m already a lover of yoga (and a certified yoga teacher, but more on that later) but recently I seemed to have to lost my voice or my passion or maybe even my mojo for it. Then one day, it hit me (and I know, it seems like a no-brainer): I can invest in myself for at least 20 minutes a day, no matter what, and it can be something I do for me.

But as it so often goes with yoga, it awakened something in me (hallelujah!) and in a true aha moment, I knew I could share this love and my transformation with other people needing a kick in the butt, a wiggle or a giggle.  I promise to be transparent and not take myself too seriously through out this journey of yoga exploration. I’ll be honest and frank about this adventure in play, life and love.  Because that’s Yoga’s secret sauce: how the journey you take on your mat translates off it. So while I bump along during my day, being human and all that, I’ll take these lessons and blend them into my life.  I’ll share the nitty-gritty, the mess, the mistakes and of course, all the beauty with you here on the blog. So peace out my friends and Namaste.  I’ll catch up with you soon!

16111982_10158079307180486_898285635_n

This is me, not taking myself too seriously, carving out my little yoga space in my bedroom.
(I moved the mess off to the side for the pic! Lol) 

 

2 thoughts on “The Yogahhh Project!

  1. Hi! I’ve been following your weblog for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give
    you a shout out from Huffman Texas! Just wanted to mention keep
    up the excellent work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

